I Am The Door?

IMG_20111008_165944


Another San Francisco fave, This one is in The City Lights Bookstore, in upper level. When I first saw this piece I really thought I was in  Alice’s Wonderland.  I can’t remember for sure but, I think there was an info plaque next to it, and I unfortunately didn’t snap a pic of it. I am kicking myself (mentally, of course) for taking the pic.

To this day, I am still baffled by it. “I Am The Door” when I read that to myself it almost feels like an affirmation, or a message of sorts. If I am the door, then do I open myself up to the world, to enlighten them. How could I possibly enlighten the world?-This feels like it parallels with my Tarot cards, trust my intuition, right/

 

Leave a Reply

