Foxfire 

12230825_142325359461812_1431712438_n


I read this one about 2 weeks ago, and this one really surprised me. Foxfire: Confessions of a Girl Gang, by Joyce Carol Oates. I remember checking this one out during my community college stint and I never got around to reading it. I gave it another go and I liked it.

This one takes place in the 1950’s but you quickly forget that. The women in this novel are treated horrendously, not just by their families, but by the men in their community as well. They get so fed up with it, the decided to exact their own brand of justice by forming a gang called Foxfire. Unfortunately, their brand of justice doesn’t land on the right side of the law and a few of their own land up behind bars.

I liked it so much that if I had the money, I would buy it and add it to my collection.

 

 

Leave a Reply

