Spontaneous Prose

Spontaneous Prose is thinking it, writing it, accepting it and publishing it. Well, that’s not the exact and educational definition but that’s the jist of it. Kerouac really finessed it and I would be amazed to  be put up in his ranks but it’s the way that I write and it’s really helpful. It helps me be a little more confident in what I think, what I write.

I am very self-conscious, always have been and it has always held me back. The one thought that always runs through my head, “Don’t do it. You’re going to look like an idiot.” I think I need to allow myself to be an idiot because it seems to me that idiots are the ones who walk away successful these days.

Leave a Reply

