Hooray for Me

I got my other 50 pages in. I did it 50 in the morning and 50 at night for 100 pages read for the day. That is exactly what I declared on twitter yesterday. I mentioned that I wanted to develop a habit of reading 100 pages every day. It’s part of this idea that I have about “becoming a better person,” I know it sounds very corny, but corny isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

I feel really good about reading my 100 pages, it was a challenge though. I had to really be patient and wait for the kids to go to sleep.  I wanted to jump in right away, but I had to wait. Kids really do teach you the importance of patience.

Leave a Reply

