When The Children Sleep

    My favorite time of the day is when my children finally fall asleep. I have two of them (a boy and a girl) and I love them with every fiber of my being, but when they are awake it is very rare I get the chance to pick up a book or even write a simple haiku. When they finally rest their little heads and close their innocent little eyes the silence comes and my mind gets a chance to go to the place that it was before my babies came into the picture, the creativity place.

    In the creativity place ( I know, it needs a better name) I want to read, I want to write, I want to paint, I want to think, I want to make things and dream things. Most of the time the thoughts, ideas, possibilities, musings, and ramblings stay in my head or go straight into my ever expanding notebook.

  I think it’s time to stop keep things in my head and notebook, and take a chance to see what happens when I throw my thoughts out into the world.

Leave a Reply

