Music Always Helps

    I found a CD today while I was doing my routine after dinner cleaning, it was titled “Pretty Songs Mix” and to my delight it was dated 10/18/08. I racked my brain so hard for the day I made that CD and I couldn’t remember making it, nonetheless any of the songs that put on it so after my Rockstar soundtrack had ended (you know that movie where Mark Wahlberg dreams of being awesome before realizing that he is) I popped in the disc and I was taken back to the moments where I first fell in love with my husband.

    It’s amazing the kind of power that music has on our minds. I can’t count the amount of times that music has saved me over binge watching movies and t.v. shows and submitting myself to hours of internet surfing. Music is just nicer, ya know? Just play your song of choice, close your eyes and let your brain do all the work. It sounds like more work but it’s really relaxing.

    I can’t wait to write about each song and relieve a memory. It’s gonna be a fun topic to write about and to go through each song and relieve each memory.

Leave a Reply

