Amanda Leigh, That’s Me!

    I did it, I have successfully carved out a online writing identity and I feel great about it. For a really long while I haven’t been able to get into a writer mindset it because I haven’t really truly embraced it. I have always thought of myself as the same ol’ me, Amanda Nunez who would like to write great things by the name Amanda Leigh.

    Amanda Leigh Nunez is my first, middle, and last name, and I always thought it sounded dull. However, by dropping my last name and going with my first and middle I think it sounds a bit nice and rolls off the tongue a bit smoother. I feel calm when I say it out loud and I can be completely cool with saying, “I’m Amanda Leigh and I like to write.” 

Leave a Reply

